Chasing Infinity

by Inkswel & The Snaglepuss

Limited Edition Vinyl LP
Format : Vinyle, 12", LP
Release date : May 2022
Artwork : ©Tokio Aoyama
Styles : Hip-Hop, House, Contemporary soul, Broken beat

Adelaide producer & DJ Inkswel introduces his new project ‘The Snaglepuss’ with ‘Chasing Infinity,’ a concept LP with a star-studded guest list including Talib Kweli, Amp Fiddler, Dudley Perkins, Steve Spacek, Lee Scratch Perry and Kylie Auldist the album describes a cosmic quest for a new galactic home, searching for a better place and stopping on every dancefloor on the way. It was a more collaborative approach and much of this record was co-created with bassist Stephen Lane, Sloth on horns, UK broken beat royalty Kaidi Tatham and Inkswel’s wife and musical partner Erin Buku. Inkswel and the team’s genre bending productions draw influence from P Funk, 80s Pop, Boogie Funk, Classic 90s Hip hop and Contemporary Soul stitching it all together into a seamless multicoloured package.

The album kicks off with a nod to Inkswel’s musical roots, golden era hiphop. ‘Let It Grow’ features the legendary Talib Kweli, supported by Erin Buku and Baba Israel. Next up, staying in the hiphop lane, is ‘Everything’ feat. Dudley Perkins, followed by the spacey stylings of ‘Mystical Magic’ featuring Lee “Scratch” Perry and Elf Tranzporter and ‘Butterflies’ featuring Steve Spacek. From there the album turns up the tempo and the heat with the bouncy rollerdisco jam ‘New Day’ featuring Melbourne legends Kylie Auldist and N’fa Jones and the title track which features UK Soul luminary Oliver Night on vocals. Amp Fiddler jumps on organ and vocal duties on ‘How I Feel’ and Kaidi Tatham steps up on keys for ‘Cosmic Love Affair’ featuring the princely vibe of Erik Rico and contributes again to the instrumental cut ‘Intergalactic Bboy Anthem’. The album is rounded out by remixes from UK legend Mr Scruff, Detroit don DJ Dez Andrès and Adelaide’s Funkwig.


A1 . Let it grow feat Talib Kweli, Erin Buku and Baba Israel4:13
A2 . Everything feat Dudley Perkins4:07
A3 . Mystical Magic feat Lee Scratch Perry and Elf Tranzporter4:42
A4 . Butterflies feat Steve Spacek4:28
A5 . New Day feat Kylie Auldist and N'Fa Jones4:32
B1 . Chasing Infinity feat Oliver Night6:25
B2 . How I feel feat Amp Fiddler6:17
B3 . Cosmic Love Affair feat Erik Rico and Kaidi Tatham5:14
B4 . Intergalactic B-Boy Anthem feat Kaidi Tatham4:00