Cosmocities presents Unknown Season

by Cosmocities presents Unknown Season

Format : Vinyl, digital
Release date : jan 2024
Artwork : ©
Styles : Deep House

French imprint Cosmocities joins forces with Japan’s UNKNOWN SEASON to release Nick Holder, Jimpster and KEENE reworks of Japanese producer’s, Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada, Satoshi Fumi and Luyo.

Taking the lead on the a-side is Jimpster’s first remix of 1991’s ‘Low Tension’ by Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada, the beloved UK artist stamps his unique soul infused style on the original, extracting its core deep energy but shifting things up a notch with additional percussion work and a dynamic structure. Jimpster’s ‘Beatless Reprise’ then follows next, as the name would suggest offering a cinematic, Balearic leaning, and dreamy vibe primed for sunsets and sunrises.
Opening the flip-side is Nick Holders ‘In The Six Remix’ of Luo’s ‘Shanee feat. Eric Van Aro’, as always from the Canadian deep house maestro, Holder turns in raw drums, airy chord flutters and swaying subs intertwined with the original’s warmth and depth. KEENE’s ‘Venao 7am Mix’ of Satoshi Fumi’s ‘Celestial’ the rounds out the release, aptly titled across the board the remix naturally employs all the tropes of an ethereal early morning House cut with multilayered piano melodies, strings, arps and organic drums.


A1 . Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada 'Low tension' (Jimpster remix)6:42
A2 . Manabu Nagayama & Soichi Terada 'Low tension' (Jimpster beatless reprise)5:06
B1 . Luyo 'Shanee' feat Eric Van Aro (Nick Holder in the six remix)5:54
B2 . Satoshi Fumi 'Celestial' (KENE venao 7am mix)7:22