Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku / 電子音楽の美学 (The Aesthetics of Japanese Electronic Music) » Vol.1

by Various Artists

Limited Edition Vinyl 2 x LP
Format : Vinyl, digital
Release date : july 2023
Artwork : ©Parade Studio
Styles : Ambient, Deep House, electronica

Still on and about after years of the most intense crate digging, gem mining, desperate head-scratching and avid schooling, thirsty as ever for the next musical thrill to wrap our ears and brains around, here comes the fruit of our life-long love story with Japanese electronics, Denshi Ongaku No Bigaku Vol. 1 and Vol.2. From the soul-fulfilling first crush felt upon hearing the iconic soundtrack of ‘Merry Christmas Mr. Lawrence’ by Ryuichi Sakamoto onto our release of Inner Science ‘Cosmo Tracks’, the influence of Japanese music on our vision and endeavours was paramount to the development of our catalogue, whether directly or indirectly.

This first volume gets the ball rolling with a fine assortment of mostly ambient, electronica and deep house-focussed joints


A1 . Em Paz
A2 . Drive From Miracles (Kaoru Inoue remix)
A3 . Alight
B1 . Rainy Night in Shibuya
B2 . Shugetsu
B3 . Equals
C1 . Infinite Possibility
C2 . Gemini- Mysterious Lot
C3 . Sign Of Secret Love
C4 . Tai+Dai
D1 . Folkesta
D2 . Free
D3 . Can You feel it (feat Metropolitan Harmonic Formulas and Naruyoshi Kikushi)